2020 Post Scholarship Program


The Sacramento Post of the Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) awards scholarships annually to high school and college students who are studying engineering or related technical disciplines. In addition we support attendance to SAME sponsored Summer Construction Camps.

Over $450,000 awarded since 2008!

Congratulations to our 2020 scholarship winners! Thanks to the support of our members, the Sacramento Post awarded $31,500 to high school and college students who are studying engineering and related technical disciplines.

Click HERE to view a Flipbook of our scholarship program,
which acknowledges these student’s accomplishments. >>

View a video HERE with congratulations
from Col. James Handura, Commander, USACE Sacramento District;
Brig. Gen. Joe Schroedel (Ret.), SAME Executive Director;
and Maj. Gen. Laura Yeager, Commander, 40th Infantry Division.

Jason Feldkamp (UC Los Angeles)
Katelin Godwin (Oregon State)
Thomas Kaps (Univ Nevada Reno)
Tasha Lewis (Sierra College)
Lucas Murray (Cal Poly SLO)
Ashley Nguyen (Cal Poly SLO)
Logan Page (Brigham Young University)
Teresa Rexin (UC Los Angeles)
Matthew Signorotti (UC Berkeley)
Kyryl Stolyarchuk (CSU Sacramento)
Sarah Walker (Great Basin College)
Venkata Alapati (Vista Del Lago)
Lucas Arsenith (Placer)
James Baker (Del Oro)
Suirong Cao (Laguna Creek)
Marc Christensen (C.K. McClatchy)
Zachary Crawford (Del Oro)
Bailey Day (Ponderosa)
Benjamin Dittrich (Casa Roble)
Katie Kenny (Oak Ridge)
Mackenzie Kettwig (Colfax)
Mary Melarkey (Christian Brothers)
Allison Qi (Davis Senior)
Marc Rodriguez (Inderkum)
Taryn Ryan (Placer)
Anette Sandoval (San Juan)
Linn Tjornhom (Del Oro)

Back to Scholarship page

Back to Home page